Can You Hear Me Now?

Reveries & Musings2

When I first started this blog, I thought of it as another place to share my book reviews.  It seems as though I’ve made a sharp turn to the right and have spent the majority of my time just sharing my thoughts.  My Sunday Reveries and Musings posts are the ones I dread and yet look forward to the most.  I dread them because half the time I’ve got a half formed idea of what I want to say. I love them because it’s like writing a journal about things that I love.

However, this is a blog and I want to connect with you. Afterall, books connect us and but only if you’re reading my posts.  And even then I’m only half-way there because if you aren’t sharing back it’s a one sided conversation. And I do want to connect with you.  I’m wondering what you’re thinking. Are you wondering why you’re getting updates from this rambling book nerd?  Do you find some of my posts thought provoking or occassionally funny? Are you bored?  Or have you stopped reading them all together?

So please, after reading this post, if you could take a moment and leave a comment.  Just let me know what you like and what you don’t. What would make you want to enter into a conversation here?  Your thoughts are very much appreciated.

canyouhearmenow

9 thoughts on “Can You Hear Me Now?

  1. Jen says:

    I have enjoyed reading your blogs thus far 🙂

  2. Thanks Jen. I appreciate it very much.

  3. rebecca says:

    Nice blog. I did the same thing. I started writing down a movie story idea and it turned into a journal. Very few ppl have seen it because if someone that didn’t know me, read it, I’d be arrested(my movie idea was about a hunter that killed gifted ppl and used me to get to them…the story started out that” if I didn’t pursue how to strengthen my mental focus, 5ppl would still be alive.” Try explaining THAT to a cop 🙂

  4. I can hear you 🙂

    When I first started, the community was tight, there were always comments. Now it’s like no one is responding. I totally understand. It makes me not want to blog because there is no dialogue. That’s why I started the group in Google + because I want to make sure that it doesn’t die completely.

    • Well everyone is blogging today. It seems as its “the thing” to do. As usual I came late to the party. I love the group on Google +. I’m so glad to be a part of it. Thanks for topping and commenting Becca, it’ been a pleasure.

  5. I think that’s pretty standard in the blog world. When most of us started, it was a newer communication forum and people commented. Now, I think there is less commenting on most blogs; I know that is true of mine. I saw the same trend with giveaways. At first, there were scores of entries, then as the excitement faded, fewer and fewer. These days I rarely do giveaways.

    I’m not sure where this leaves us all. I value the back and forth and it is especially satisfying to see a comment left by an author whose work I’ve reviewed. But, I started my blog to keep a record of what I read and what I thought about it, and it still serves that purpose.

  6. Hi Sandi, Thanks for stopping by. Yes, I seem to be behind the times which is par for the coarse for me. I’m always late to the party. The mesage that keeps repeating is that this is the trend. I hope it changes coarse eventaully. I’d love the opportunity to be part of a bigger conversation.

  7. There are so many other ways of communicating with others these days, that blogging might not have the same impact or be the same discussion generator that it once was. But it can be in time as you cultivate a community – it probably will just take a really long time – so I guess that’s why it’s really important to enjoy what you do – so even when it seems no one else is reading it, at least you enjoyed writing it.

Leave a Reply

