New Blog Feature Beginning This Month

Reveries & Musings2

I’m very excited to let everyone know about my new blog feature. Reading is a joy for me but I love sharing that joy with others as well. Sharing our reviews and a little of ourselves through these reviews brings us closer. As a matter of fact, this past week on Goodreads, I was reading some reviews and came upon a few that touched me in a really profound way. The community that commented on those reviews enhanced not only our understanding of the book but also what each of use brought to the book and to each other. I hope to share that story sometime down the road. But I do not want to distract from today’s announcement.

beauty of literature

And since this blog’s theme is connecting and community I wanted to bring in some guests to talk about that in relation to the book community. So I’ve asked a few authors if they would be willing to write a guest post on that theme for this blog. I’m excited to say that I already have three scheduled and two more pending. Being the creative writer’s they are I’m looking forward to their take on this theme.

 

So here’s the schedule through the end of the year:

Thursday, October 24, 2013 Author Stephanie Carroll, author of A White Room

Thursday, November 21, 2013 Author Holly Robinson, author of The Wishing Hill & Sleeping Tigers..

Thursday, December 19, 2013 Author Katharine Britton, author of Her Sister’s Shadow and Little Island

As soon as the other author’s are confirmed I’ll be adding them to the schedule. The schedule can be found on The Writer’s Connection Page. All author’s posts will be linked from the schedule once they are published.

 

“We’re all strangers connected by what we reveal, what we share, what we take away–our stories. I guess that’s what I love about books–they are thin strands of humanity that tether us to one another for a small bit of time, that make us feel less alone or even more comfortable with our aloneness, if need be.”

~Libba Bray

What connections do books bring to you?  Have you had any experiences in social media or blogging that enhanced your connection to books,  authors or other readers?

Leave a Reply

