Teaser Tuesdays – The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is courtesy of Miz B’s Should Be Reading Blog. Each Tuesday I will post a snippet from a book I’m reading, or just finished reading. The name and author of the book as well a brief synopsis of the book is included.

The Oceaan At The End Of The Lane
by Neil Gaiman

From Amazon:

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman’s first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys.

This bewitching and harrowing tale of mystery and survival, and memory and magic, makes the impossible all too real…

Teaser:

Lettie said, “Somthing’s causing trouble. It’s giving people money. In thier dreams and in real life.”  She showed the old lady my shilling. “My friend found himself choking on this shilling  when he woke up this morning.”

 

Let me know what you think of the teaser?   Did it encourage you to put in on your to be read list? or to do some more reasearch?  Are you ready to purchase your own copy? Use one of the links below.

the ocean at the end of the lane

amazongif audible indie bound small

Thanks for playing Teaser Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays – The Ocean At The End Of The Lane

  1. Interesting teaser. Gaiman is a great author and I hope you are enjoying his book. Thanks for visiting my Tuesday post.

  2. Jenni says:

    I agree with Catherine. Gaiman is one of those authors who just… works. No matter what it is, he does it wonderfully.

    Thanks for checking out my Tuesday post! I will be followng your blog! Jenni

    • Thanks Jenn. This is my first Gaiman but it won’t be my last. I recently got his AMerican Gods book on audible. I’m looking forward to that. Thanks sor stopping and for following.

  3. Thanks for stopping by. I’ve since finished this book and have only to say Wow!

Leave a Reply

