Contemplating September

fall book

Fall is my favorite time of year. The changing of colors, the scent of apples, and the crisp and cool days. There is a similar feeling as letting your hair down; a casualness that lets me feel calm and relaxed. It’s also a time of new beginnings. The new school year starts in September. Now its been more years than I care to remember since I’ve started a new school year. Yet this year, starting a blog, it’s felt very much like I’m back in school.

This past month has seen me focused on learning more about the art of blogging and social media. There are a lot of dos and don’ts to the art of blogging and I’ve just scratched the surface. I hope by learning the art and making the changes needed to this blog that I don’t frustrate my followers. My goal is to make the experience as pleasurable as possible and in that vein I’ll be adding and tweaking content to ensure the best possible experience.

Blog Upgrades

Added Policy & Affliation Page
Added a Review Links by title Page
Added the blog to twitter and Pinterest.

Reviews

All this focus on the blog has given me less time to read and write reviews. I’ve only added two new reviews: The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler and Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

The Bookstore Me before you2<

Events
I have also attended two author events. Jojo Moyes came to the opening of the new Madison Central Library and gave a talk and a book signing. Read about all my excitement about this event in my Author, Author post. You’ll also find a give-away of two autographed books by Jojo here as well. Stop by and sign up!

Just this past Saturday I attended the Edgerton Book Festival and met Kathleen Kent. It was a fun event and I enjoyed meeting her. I’ll be writing more about this in October where there will also be a give-away of a signed copy of The Heretic’s Daughter.

Books I Finished

Even with writing less reviews I have finished a few books most of them on audio.

Easy Innocencefin& ladyIn the woods

Coming Up

I fallen behind on my reading so I have a lot of reading goals.

To have to finish:

The Heretic's Daughter The Wishing Thread

To Be Read this Month:

A Tale for Time Being Bridge of Scarlet Leaves

To Listen to on Audio:

Doubleback The Nazi and the Psychiatrist the ocean at the end of the lane

Tall goals. Which means I will need to throttle back a little on researching blogging. Let’s just say this blog is a work in progress.

One goal I’d like to achieve in this next month is to come up with a title for my Sunday ramblings. The only consistent theme to these posts is I write what ever is on my mind. So here’s a challenge for my readers. Can you think of a name for my Sunday posts that will fit in my theme? All suggestions welcome.

Leave a Reply

