Contemplating August

My first month as a book blogger and it’s time to look back. When I first considered blogging, well let me revise that, when I first started blogging I had no thought beyond reviewing books. As I started putting together the blog I realized that I wanted something more than that. Sharing what I love about books isn’t half as much fun as learning what others love or hate about them. The process of sharing or connecting over books is an opportunity to take a closer look at the book. But it also is a chance to get to know myself and others better too; and in the process may find myself changing thoughts or even the rating of a book. So I forsee these monthly updates as a opportunity for contemplation of my reviews and considering other’s opinions that may have swayed me to deepen my thoughts about books.

Since none of that is possible without others coming to read and comment, let me say thank you to those who have stopped by and those who have commented. I hope that you find a reason to return. It’s also important to recognize the folks in my IRL book club, Wishfully Reading, who already readily share their thoughts and ideas about the book of the month.

Learning the technical aspects of creating a blog, even when using a template, has been a challenge. I would not have gotten this far without a lot of help from fellow bloggers and friends in the Sisterhood. The facebook page was also created with a lot of help. So please pardon the lack of reviews for the books read in August. I will catch up.

AUGUST READING:

Read but net yet reviewed
(All links go to book description on Goodreads):

The Bookstore by Deborah Meyler

Wallflower in Bloom by Claire Cook

Still Life (Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #1) by Louise Penny, Ralph Cosham narrator

Looking for Me by Beth Hoffman

In The Woods by Tana French

August Reads with Reviews
(all links to go reviews on this site)

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Julia Whelan (Reading), Kirby Heyborne (Reading)

COMING UP
I have become an Amazon Affliate and so learning to link to them is the next challenge. Please note that any revenue that comes from being an affliate, if any, will be used toward purchasing books for giveaways or other promotions. My blog is not designed to be a money making venture.

In the Process

Fin & Lady: A Novel by Cathleen Schine

The Wishing Thread by Lisa Van Allen

In the Queue

Bridge of Scarlet Leaves by Kristina McMorris

Easy Innocence (Georgia Davis Mysteries #1) by Libby Fischer Hellmann

I also have 4 books from Netgalley to review. I’m going to let you choose which one I shoud read next (and also learn how to add a poll)

Companionably Yours,

Karen

One thought on “Contemplating August

  1. I vote for reading “Into the Woods” by Tana French!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

