The Paris Wife

The Paris WifeThe Paris Wife by Paula McLain
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yumminess. Even though the book was about Hadley, I learned a lot about Hemingway. I liked Hadley alot and felt sad about Hemingway. Saddened by his depressionand his losses. This was well written and kept me engrossed throughout.

Post script. This sent me on a search for books about the left bank authors. I picked up a few but haven’t read them yet.

Sylvia Beach and the Lost Generation: A History of Literary Paris in the Twenties and Thirties

The Left Bank: Writers, Artists, and Politics from the Popular Front to the Cold War

View all my reviews

One thought on “The Paris Wife

  1. […] me something I didn’t know (The Paris Wife gave me a glimpse of a Hemingway I would not have known about […]

Leave a Reply

